We congratulate all of our past ATHENA Award Recipients

  • 2013 Cathie Martin

  • 2012 Ranae McCauley

  • 2011 Kathleen Guy

  • 2010 Sue Peters

  • 2009 Denise Busley

  • 2008 Marcia Bellinger

  • 2007 Louise Hagerty

  • 2006 Barb Benson

  • 2005 Trish Fiebing

  • 2004 Jan Warren

  • 2003 Janet Bassett

  • 2002 Suzanne Voltz

  • 2001 Karen Strom

  • 2000 Chris MacInnes

  • 1999 Elaine Wood

  • 1998 Marsha Smith

  • 1997 Jayne Mohr

  • 1996 Susan Bondy

  • 1995 Mary Lee Lord

Thank You to our Sponsors!







Like us on 


Join us for the 20th Anniversary

2014 ATHENA Award Celebration!

The Award Celebration is a community gathering to celebrate and honor the 2014 ATHENA Award Recipient.

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Great Wolf Lodge

White Pine Ballroom

Traverse City, MI 

5:30pm to 8:30pm

Our Keynote Speaker is Angie Morgan, Founder of Lead Star and former U.S. Marine Corps Officer.  Lead Star is a leadership consulting firm that partners with prominent companies, such as Facebook, Google and ESPN and organizations such as National Center for Exploited Children and Michigan Works.  She is the best-selling author of the business book "Leading from the Front" and her work has been featured on CNN, FOX News and in publications ranging from Inc. Magazine to the New York Times.  Angie is the proud mom of two boys and wife of a recently retired Marine.

Click here to reserve your seats now!